Implant Surgery

I had my exchange surgery 5 days ago. I had my expanders removed and replaced with nice squishy implants! I also had a little bit of lipo and fat grafting under my armpits, as it created a fat pocket where my lymph nodes were removed. This procedure was outpatient and I was home the same night. It took about 2 days to start to feel really well. For the first 24 hours home I mostly slept and didnt get out of the recliner. 5 days later I am feeling tons betterm just a little bruised and sore but can get up and around just fine.

I saw my plastic surgeon 2 days after my surgery. I can now shower and he told me to massage my implants and “make them do the hokey pokey” when I can to prevent scar tissue from building up around them, especially the radiated side.

However, for the next 8 days I still have to wear this awful front closing tight bra thats stuffed with foam under my armpits for compression on the lipo areas and a tight band that velcros across the top of my chest. Its very uncomfortable and hard to cover up. So pretty much I just undo it occassionnally or in the shower can massage my implants. It leaves implants in my skin and I am really hoping it doesnt dent my implants. I cant wait to take this thing off. I also cant drive til next week.

I think I am going to try to go back to work in a few days. I see my doctor tomorrow for another checkup and see if he will release me to return to work with rides of course (on thursday he was iffy about it).

Thats really all the updates for now.

xoxo

One thought on “Implant Surgery

Leave a comment